Saturday, 30 November 2013

Loreal Paris Elvive Nutri-Gloss Crystal Shampoo and Conditioner Review.


I really wish that I was raving this product to you to tell you to go out and get it right away. But unfortunately I am not here to tell you this. I am here telling you NOT to go out and buy it because if I am totally honest I thought that this did nothing for my hair. The packaging is really nice and it does draw your eyes to it, well it did with me; plus the glitter or sparkle inside the shampoo really did get my attention; but I wish I never had got it but there you go you learn from your mistakes. 
I am generally really disappointed that this product hasn't lived up to the other products that Loreal Paris has made. I was hoping that this would be good as well as pretty. I do like the way the colours of the shampoo and conditioner match, however I would like it to be more colourful and I would like it to give you more information how it works on your hair but I found that it was very vague description which I thought was very poor of them, however it does tell you what type of hair you should use it on.


 This is the shampoo. I found that this was what caught my eye the most because of the sparkle in it, however getting the shampoo out of the bottle was easy enough to get out which is a big help to me when I'm in the shower haa. I found that it smelt really nice and fresh, I do like sweet smelling things though if I am being honest with you here.

This is what the shampoo looks like when it's in your hand - in this case my hand. You can see the glitter. I'm such a girl when it comes to stuff like this. *awkward*

This is the conditioner that goes with the shampoo - they are both very similar but I found that this was easier to apply onto your hair. I found that it smelt really nice and it does make your hair smell nice too but not for too long; not like the other products that I have used. 

This is what the conditioner looks like. It is a lot more pink than the shampoo but it does not show as much sparkle as such. I felt that this came out a little too quick, so I always end up with more than I wanted. 

Overall I would not buy this product again as it has made my hair very dry and brittle. All my ends are dry and splitting and it's only started to do that since I have been using this product. However if you want to try it I wouldn't get the big bottles like I have done. I would get the little bottles as it might be really good for your hair; however I have used it myself and my friend has also used it and she had said the same things so I wouldn't go out and buy it if I was you, I hope that you have liked this blog and you have liked the review please let me know (:

LOVE

Thursday, 28 November 2013

ITS CHRISTMASSSS At My House Anyway.

I know don't judge me because I know it's super early to be putting up everything but srsly I couldn't wait till Sunday to put it up. So for that plz let me off because I am just a big child at heart by now you should know that because of all my blogs srsly I don't even know where this excitement has come from, could you help me? It is a serious problem. Honest.
But anyway don't you just love everything about Christmas? I mean the way the whole thing makes you feel.  The whole thing of seeing family and friends and being all festive and loving. I mean it is like my favorite time of the year. As well a summer but summer doesn't have the cosy feeling to it does it? It has more of the OMFG it's too fucking hot but Christmas is all 'oo lets go inside and have a hot cup of hot chocolate' and all that. 

The best thing I love about Christmas though would have to be the build up to it, putting up the tree, going Christmas shopping (even if it is a bloody nightmare) wrapping of the presents and giving of them seeing the lights in peoples eyes. *brb throwing up*
But in all honesty I do really enjoy seeing people and having drinks and stuff. I used to go to Spain for Christmas and that was so much fun, because they have massive festivals and such things and it truly is an awesome experience. 
I haven't yet got my Christmas jumper that will be keeping me warm but I shall get myself to the shops and get one, and I suggest all you do too because it's gonna be a cold Winter this year. 

I know I have talked for far to long now and everything but I srsly love this time of year so much and I can talk for ever and ever and ever. Couldn't you just gone on forever? I hope that it snows this year though because then it really will feel like Christmas. So know take a look at some pictures instead of me bloody 'yapping' on. I hope you like (:

 This is my tree. I hope you like it, I do. I really like the fact that I have all the Disney Characters on there too. That's like a running tradition now we have done it since like I was about 5 or 6 I think. What do you do that you've done since you can remember?

These are some of the presents I have already wrapped up ready for my family and friends to open. I am srsly the strangest person when it comes to wrapping them, they have to be perfect. If they are not I will unwrap the present and start again. Plus this is a secret between me and you I only ever get the person a card if I have got them a present. So If you get a card your lucky ;D.

These are my window decorations, it's a pointless thing to do since we are in the top flat but it is also very rewarding for me and my mother. It's for us more than anything; however you can see the pretty lights from the street below. Who doesn't decorate their window at Christmas it just wouldn't feel right if I didn't do it. 

 We even have floor decorations to make it more like a Santa's Grotto because we are that cool. I tell ya' if I had a bigger living room I would have so much more than this. I would open my house so everyone could come and have a look and everything! I wouldn't like the electric bill after tho right?

And to top it all off I think that you should all go and get this book. It's so relevant right now. Go go and get it. 

I would recommend getting this book and reading the whole series of books that she does I swear to god they are like the best thing ever. I think that this will help me wind down after a busy day Christmas shopping with a nice hot brew or a hot chocolate. What do you think? Good idea?

I hope that you liked this blog,. Please let me know in the comments and it gives me a good idea of what you like to read or what you find boring or what you want more of. If you don't want to leave me a comment that everyone can see then please feel free to contact me through my email. They are all in the page titled 'Contact Me' 

LOVE

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

A Little WHSmith's Christmas Haul.

So I know I am probably THE worst person when it comes to Christmas shopping and as you will see with the pictures ALL I HAVE BOUGHT IS BLOODY BOOKS. *cough* I hope that they wanted books. Well this is awkward. 
Anyway I found that they had some good deals in there for the books so I wasn't complaining... much. I think what cost the most was the bloody wrapping paper and cards haa. 
Well here are some pictures to give you some idea's :) I hope the people who read this aren't the people who I bought them for. That would be totally awkward. 










 So there you go, that's what I got today, what about yourself? I hope this gave you some idea's on erm books. Haa. 


Sunday, 17 November 2013

Hair And Makeup Of The Day.

Make-up

Eyes

Sorry about the unflattering angle this is taken on.... 
For my eyes I have used the following things to get this look:
  • Nivea Pure Diamond Creative Eyes: Magnetic Browns/485
  • Active Cosmetics Glamour Eyes Compact Number 9 and Number 31
  •  Collection Extreme Coloured Lengthening Mascara Black 1
  • Maybelline New York Rocket Volum' Express Black

  • Rimmel London Match Perfection Light Perfecting Radiance Foundation 201 Classic Beige
  • www.badgequo.com Blusher Duo Set 2 6088 
  • Brow Bar Eyeshadow 
  • www.badgequo.com Body Collection Liquid Eyeliner 4707


Hair

For the curls I have used the following:
  • BaByliss Magic Wand - the heat setting I used was 200'C and I only curled the bottom half of my hair to get this affect as I didn't want all my hair curly. However I do have a lot of hair and it still took about 30/45 minutes to do. 
  • I feel that only curling the bottom of your hair gives it like a 'loose' looking affect - that you haven't really tried much to make an effort so I would recommend this hair style for like first dates or just going out or something like that. 
I hope that you have enjoyed this blog and if you have and want to see more of the same things then please let me know! It would help me out so then you aren't reading things that you don't want to read about! 


 




Saturday, 16 November 2013

Take A Look Around My Room.

So I thought it was time to let you beautiful readers take a look around my room. Because a lot of people have told me that they feel save in my room because of all the nice little things that I have in there. So I thought it was only far for you to take a cheeky look at the pictures and see what you think? 

So this just sums up my room really, as you can see it is not that big but it fits a double bed in and that's all that matters to me. As you can see in this picture you can see most of my room. Yes that is a Justin Bieber program in a picture frame. Don't judge. 

YES there are the teddies that I have had since I was like born. They are always on my bed and gives me cuddles at night time... 

This is what is on my bedside table in-case you wanted to know. I have a lamp two picture frames some Minnie Mouse ears all the way from Disneyland Paris! I am currently reading The Lovely Bones - to see if the book is any better than the movie. I think I will love them both. The story line is so good. 

This is the wall behind my bed, which I thought you might want to see. I have most of the memorable 18th birthday things. I also have a wand thing that says 'The Queen of the House' *cough* I also have a Polish outfit hung on my wall that I wore when I was 3 years old when I went to Poland. ^.^

This is where my 'girly-ness' comes in with the candles and the flowers but I love it. I have a little mirror thing which I thought was cute and another picture frame from my 17th birthday party that I had. I also have a little love heart that says eighteen. 

Ooo look floating shelf.... *cough* I have little things that people have got me for my birthday's as well as some shot glasses. I don't use them. I thought that this was cute also because of all the little things I have on there because they all mean something to me.

It does exactly what it says on the tin. *ahem* I got this for Christmas and I thought it was a nice addition to my room. However I do have the problem of having too much jewelry and it just looks a mess. :( boo.

YES OMG IT'S A FERBY!!1!!!1
Srsly though, I love this little bit of my room because I finally got myself a Ferby and they are so different to the ones I used to have when I was younger. I also have the box set of F.R.I.E.N.D.S which everyone needs in there life. 

And this is the man thing of my room. This is why people feel safe in my room because of all the things that I have on here. I have cards people have made me and other little things such as photo's and things from cards and from holidays. I like it because I can sit there and read things or look at things and remember why it is on my wall - you never get bored in my room.


So there you go, I hope that you have enjoyed this little thing. I want to see your rooms so please - if you are a blogger please do a response to this one and email me and I will give it a look?

Thursday, 14 November 2013

I'm Scared For My Own Wellbeing.....

Guy's I'm so worried about my own mental health state. I'm 20 years old and I shouldn't be doing this. Right I am just going to come out with it and tell you straight out......
I am obsessed with Dan Howell. A.K.A Danisnotonfire
It's bad isn't it? What 20 year old sit's inside all day on tumblr and YouTube re-watching and re-blogging things about Dan Howell, and everything that he likes. I mean come on what normal un-awkward 20 year old does that? Guess I'm just an awkward 20 year old girl that has no life and no friends so I replace that emptiness feeling that I feel every day with watching danisnotonfire and watch things over and over again till I feel that I am there in that universe with them *cough*


He is just beautiful. He is that awkward he is so totally awesome. I mean I wish I was that cool, people follow him all over the internet and it is crazy! He is so down to earth in his video's and I can always link with that he's saying or what he's talking about in the video's he makes every week. Seriously though, if you haven't watched his video's you really need to. Click it... that video up there, it will change your life forever! 

But seriously look how beautiful he is. You can't say he's not right? 







Okay so I may have gone over board with the pictures, but can you blame me? I love the fact that he shares his life with all of his viewers and the fact that I am trying not to fan girl over him if I ever did get to see him, I don't know what I would do. I think I would try and play it cool and be like yeah its Dan Howell but inside I would be fan girl'ing so much and screaming I wouldn't know how to contain myself, but what about you? What would you do? Have you met him? If so please leave me a comment. 

God I feel so much better now I have got that off my chest. I don't feel that I am hiding anything anymore, my friends that cope with me, know for a fact that I am madly obsessed with Dan, I don't watch normal TV anymore I just watch YouTube. I do watch other YouTuber's but I know that Dan is my fav, because hes so frekin' gorgeous!


Wednesday, 6 November 2013

I'm Having A Bad Hair Day....

Guys I need help. I'm having a really bad hair day, and it's stressing me out. I wish I had my hair straighteners but I've left them at my friends house and I haven't had them for about 3 months now, can you imagine my pain? Yes it is that bad. 
Girls you understand me when I say that when your hair doesn't go right, you get stressed and you don't even want to leave the house anymore because your hair is that bad right? I know from experience that when I am getting ready for a night out and my hair doesn't go right then I don't want to go out anymore and I through a massive strop like a little 2 year old. That is till my friends step in and do my hair for me. Which keeps me quite and at the same time keeps me happy and I end up going out then because my hair is right which makes all the difference. 
Also when your having a bad hair day anything you do with your hair still doesn't make it right. You can even try and do a messy bun and THAT still doesn't go right. Does this happen to you? Please let me know so I'm not that only one. Please let me know I'm not the only girl that shouldn't qualify as a girl?








 See what I mean! It's just not going right. I'm so angry!

Monday, 4 November 2013

I Get Obsessed....

So I'm sure everyone does this when they get obsessed with TV shows and end up watching a whole season and I didn't even mean to? Are you like that? I have done it with so many shows I have lost track of how many times and how many shows. I know for a fact that my mum gets so annoyed with me because it's all that's on the TV from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to bed. I'm lucky because I have a Smart TV and I have the App Lovefilm so I can watch them even when I don't have them on DVD I can watch them on there. 
                It's like a drug to me when I start watching a TV show I just can't get enough of it, it's like I become part of this fictional world. Once it is over I haven't a clue what to do with my life, I'm so lost without the season, I feel alone in the world like nothing in the 'real' world is good enough for me. I know this sounds ridiculous but it's not! Come on you know what I mean right?
But for those of you who have watched 'LOST' you know what I mean, you were there with them and even if I were confused half the time with the story line I was gutted when I found out the ending. 
               Now I've blabbed on enough about being a weirdo with no life and living inside not seeing daylight because I want to live in a fictional made up world, please don't do the same. Go and have friends so your not socially awkward towards people because all you live by is something that you have watched. 

Here are a few of the TV shows I have got addicted to over this last year....