Sunday, 26 January 2014

My Hair.






So I fancied a change with how I looked every day now I know I won't be walking round with a face full of make-up like I have on these pictures but I didn't want to scare you all off with no make-up on. Anyway as you have noticed my hair is different. I am in love with it. At first it was a bit of a shock to me and me being me didn't know weather I liked it or not, like everyone is when they have their hair done at first (you have to get used to it don't you) but now I am totally in love with it.
People have told me before to get a front fringe and I am glad I have taken their advise because I really like having a fringe it is more like a Winter hair style and with the colour of my hair just really complements the time of year. 

LOVE XXX

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Just A Few Of My Favorites

So I am going to show you guys some of my favorite things that have really helped me through this awful January. Some have helped my by just being pretty. So hopefully they will help you through the rest of the month and the beginning of February too. Let's do this. *coughs* 

Fairy Lights


 These are THE cutest fairy lights that I got of my Mommy for Christmas. I think they are so relaxing and just make my room you know like cute and dainty. They are from ARGOS and I don't know the price as they were a present but if you look them up, I am sure they will come up. 
I really like putting them on when I get in, or I am just chilling after a hard day and they just make me feel
all nice and fuzzy inside which is weird when I say that out loud. I would recommend getting these because they are awesome and lovely and OMG just get them! But what I must say is that if you leave them on all the time you are going to have to change the batteries every day, I am a bit disappointed that they are not on a plug but there you go.

Drinks

 Now I just cannot get enough of Sparkling Water, I know what some of you are thinking 'Eww' and 'that's gross' but honestly it's the only thing apart from a cuppa that makes me less thirsty ( I know what your thinking why didn't you use that posh word for it? Well I can't spell it!) But honestly if you don't like it plain then just have it with lime, blackcurrent or orange cordial because that also makes really good. In summer its the BEST drink you could ask for and plus there is no calories in it! 
A brew can make everything better which means it got me through January nicely for now. You can sit down and watch telly with a brew or sit down and read with a brew and everything seems to stop for a minute and you can float away! 

Clothing 

Now, a lot of you might not know what these things right here are called. I'll tell you what they are called, they are LIFE SAVERS! Yes I wear these all the time when I am wearing tight dresses or clothing because they suck everything in and make you look miles thinner and miles curvier, it shows the best of you, so I would use these if I was you. Not that any of you need to no but because they help me so much, and not because I am too lazy for exercising either! Now this bobble hat is just the best! My Grandma had knitted it for me as one of my Christmas presents and because I didn't want to pay for one in the shops but honestly so many people have come up to me asking where my hat was from. I was proud to say my Grandma! Keeps my ears warm too which is a bonus eh! 

DVD

Right, I cannot put in words how much this DVD means to me. I am in love with it and I just cannot wait for 'The Hunger Games; Catching Fire' comes out on DVD. Wait I know what you are saying 'Roxanne, why don't you just go to the cinema instead of waiting for it to come out on DVD' the reason I am not doing that is because I want to watch them both together you see I am weird like that right. Don't judge me. It was amazing to be able to put pictures to words, as I had read the book before I had watched the movie as I don't like watching the movie before I have read the book as sometimes the movie can miss so much out, but this one didn't and I was happy about that! 
Now Mrs.Brown's Boys made me laugh so much over Christmas and New Year, every episode  brought a tear to my eye and honestly I can watch them over and over again and not stop laughing! The fact that Mrs. Brown is a guy dressed up as a woman makes it that bit more funnier. I loved it and I would recommend watching them. I loved series 1 even more so but I loved all of them as well. Please if you haven't watched them before please go out and do because even when you are feeling down, this will bring your mood up so much! You will not be let down I promise!
Now F.R.I.E.N.D.S how can you not like this? I mean it has got me through so much, and because I can't watch it on my tell I am able to watch it whenever I want and I do. It still makes me laugh, even if I have watched the same season/episode over and over and over again! And I am sure some of you reading this will do too. 


Organisation 

I like to thing that I am organised so I put this in place when New Year came in so I knew where I was, what I was doing and who I was doing it with at all times. It has made my life a little easier using this board, however I have to remember that its there because I can use it one week and then totally forget about it and not use it for ages. If you are wondering what the lists are for that's because I'm weird ok? 
As for my weekly diary's I am able to use these all the time and they really do keep me on track. I have one for everyday use which is really helpful and keeps me on track and then I have one for my blogs and when to film things as I am not one of them people that just gets up and do I am one of them people that has to know what I am doing at all times. Weird I know. 

Books & Bags

I am a very active reader who loves reading any kind of book. I feel that having a kindle really helps me as they are really cheap on here but there is nothing better than that feeling of holding a book in your hands and smelling the pages. Currently I am reading 'The Hunger Games; Mockingjay' which is the last book of the Trilogy and I don't want to cry about it. If you haven't already noticed I am a little obsessed with 'The Hunger Games'
This bag BEAUTIFUL! I love it so much, I love the colour of the bag and the way that it is designed. This has helped me by just looking pretty and letting me know it's always there for me like every bag is. It reminds me of the satchels that they used to have 'back in the day' so I guess they are coming back into fashion too. Happy Girl. 



I hope that you have liked this post and that it has given you idea's how to cheer yourself up too. Please leave me a comment if you would like to see more of these sort of blogs. 

LOVE XXX  





 




  

Thursday, 16 January 2014

Bodycare Haul

So today I was in town and I thought that I would have a little look into Bodycare which is a high-street shop that sell big name brands for really cheap so I thought that I would put my money to good use and get some things to brighten up my day and I was sitting here and I thought to myself - why not let you guys join in also it might give you some ideas? Who knows...

Here we go...


This is everything I bought today, and you would never guess how much for?!?! I came to £9.07 all together, now that is cheap and I got quite a few things that are worth getting.

Down below are close up pictures of the items above, I have stated what colour they are, what sort of thing it is and how much is was so you have a rough idea of everything incase that you fancy going out and getting some of the things for yourself. (:

  

These are the lashes that I ALWAYS get without a doubt because they are so comfortable to wear and they are so easy to put on. I mean you can't go wrong with that can you?
Make: Technic
Sort: Fancy
Price: £1.49


This is just a normal comb and I have lost mine so I thought that I would get another one so I just got this simple, plain black one.
Make: Hair
Price: £0.75


This is something that I have always wanted and I found it at Bodycare for such a good price. It smells really nice as well and I have heard some really good reviews on this. I will use this to set my foundation before doing any other makeup as I feel that it would look better.
Make: Rimmel London Stay Matte
Colour: 003 Peach Glow
Price: £2.99


My favorite dry shampoo of all time, and nothing can beat it in my eyes. I love using this because it gives it some volume and makes my hair smell really nice. I just know that if you have never used this before you will seriously like it because IT'S TOTALLY AWESOME! GO AND GET IT NOW.
Make: Bastiste
Flavor: Blush 
Price: £1.49

 

Now this eyeliner I have never tired before but I thought why not give it a go, I mean it can't be that different right? Anyway for the price which may I add was really cheap I got 2 eyeliners and a sharpener. I got one thin eyeliner which is the top eyeliner which I am holding and a thick eyeliner which is the bottom one I am holding. They seem really good so only time will tell when I come to use them.
Make: Technic
Colour: Black
Price: £1.19


This is the mascara I picked up on my way out of the shop, the colour caught my eye really and the name of the product which I found quite catching; 'Get Lashed' and I thought why not? However when I got it home and opened the mascara the brush is really flimsy and it's a bit running so I am a bit disappointed at that, but for the price I should have known better than to get it.
Make: Technic
Colour: Black
Price: £1.49


Now I have never used a product like this before so this would be a first for me, but I hope that it works well. I was shocked for it to be like a nail varnish brush *that's probs because you've never had one before Roxanne!* I thought that it was really cute because it is small but there seems to be a lot in the bottle which is good right? 
Make: Technic
Size: 12ml
Price: £1.99

I hope that has given you some idea's on what to get if you are on a budget which I seem to be on a lot of the moment. Please let me know if you liked this blog and PLEASE email me or message me on Tumblr or something letting me know what you would like to see or would like me to blog about as that really helps guys.

P.S the person that messaged me on Tumblr on Tuesday evening, and you know who you are because you are the only person that did, please message me the same message as I would like to respond to you, but as you well know I am shit on Tumblr and deleted it after I found out I answered it publicly and not person to person so please do send it me again..... 

LOVE XXX




<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11633235/?claim=jdcq4jckmzs">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

It Does Get Better .... Promise. X

I would like to start this off by saying how very sorry I am in not writing a post in so long. I have been so busy and everything else I just haven't had the time to write anything or keep you all up to date with what I have been doing, thinking or other wise. I would also like to state that my laptop has been in 'laptop hospital' because I got mad at it and threw a pen at it and broke the screen.... Yes well done Roxanne on that one, 10 out of 10 for effort and everything. So I am very sorry and I do know that it is the middle of January now and I should have done this at the start but I am doing it now so you can carry on reading or just leave its totally up to you. 

This time last year I was a very different person. And not in a good way let me tell you that. I was losing all hope in myself, my family and my friends and I fell into a deep dark hole. I was falling out with everyone and not because I didn't like them but because I felt that no one understood me and what I was going through. I lost a lot of people with what I did because they just couldn't handle it and to them, if you are reading this I am very sorry in what I had put you through. 
        It got worse from there on in and I just couldn't pull myself out, I am not ready to tell you what I went through nor do you want to know, but I want to tell you that it does get better. I mean it did take me a long time and I had to drop out of University in February 2013 as it was just too much for me to handle along with everything else that was going round in my mind, which I felt that it was sending me crazy and matter of fact it was. I still struggled with every day things but as time moved on and I had my best friend with me the whole way (of which I thank her for) I did start to get better. 

Now not having a job really does suck and this didn't help my situation either. But just to let you all know I am now a lot better and a better person. I read a lot more books and I do go out and see my friends. This year is going to be so much more different than last year as I know for a fact it is already starting to look different. I refuse to be that person that I once was and I never want to put my family and friends through what I did last year. I hurt them so much so for that again I am really truly sorry for everything and just know that you being there for me to tell me straight and not to bullshit me has made me a lot stronger as a person.

  This year I am looking to put all my spare time into trying to make YouTube videos and see how that works out because watching them has also helped me through a lot of the crap. I would like to thank you all that have read this and I am sorry that there has been no photos with this post as I thought that it was of a more deep thought post than my other ones. 
I want you to know that even if you do fall out with your parent/s then it does get better they are only doing it (whatever it is, such as shouting or whatever) because they love you. I'm always here to talk because 9 time out of 10 I have been through a lot and i can help you, even if you don't want me to respond I am here to listen and sometimes that's all you need. 

LOVE XXX